Menu Close

How many members were there in the first Constituent Assembly?

How many members were there in the first Constituent Assembly?

At that time, a notification was issued in the Gazette of India, published on 26th July 1947 in which the first Constituent Assembly of Pakistan was given shape with 69 Members (later on the membership was increased to 79), including one female Member.

Who were members of Constituent Assembly?

Pages in category “Members of the Constituent Assembly of India”

  • Sheikh Abdullah.
  • Syed Amjad Ali.
  • B. R. Ambedkar.
  • Madhav Shrihari Aney.
  • Frank Anthony.
  • Asaf Ali.
  • N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar.
  • Abul Kalam Azad.

How many members were initially there in the Constituent Assembly of India?

Originally the Constituent Assembly had 389 members but it was later reduced to 299, as a separate Constituent Assembly was formed for Pakistan.

Was Sarojini Naidu a member of Constituent Assembly?

Sarojini Naidu: Sarojini Naidu is a member of the Constitutional Assembly. She was one of the nine female members.

How many members are in the constitutional assembly?

The total membership of the Constituent Assembly was 389 of which 292 were representatives of the provinces, 93 represented the princely states and four were from the chief commissioner provinces of Delhi, Ajmer-Merwara, Coorg and British Baluchistan.

How many National Assembly are there?

The National Assembly is a democratically elected body consisting of a total of 336 members, before 25th amendment they used to be 342 who are referred to as Members of the National Assembly (MNAs), of which 272 are directly elected members and 70 reserved seats for women and religious minorities.

How many members had the Constituent Assembly that wrote the Indian constitution Mcq?

MCQ’s On Framing Of Indian Constitution a) The representatives were to be elected from the four constituents – Hindu, Muslim, Sikh & Christian. b) The total strength of the Constituent Assembly was 389. c) The chairman of the Union Constituent Committee was Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel.

Who is known as the Father of Indian Constitution?

BR Ambedkar
Ambedkar Jayanti 2021: Interesting facts you need to know about BR Ambedkar, ‘Father of Indian Constitution’

How many members were in the Constituent Assembly?

Who were the chief female members of the Constitution committee?

Dakshayani Velayudhan, Hansa Jivraj Mehta, Amrit Kaur, Ammu Swaminathan, Begum Aizaz Rasul, Durgabai Deshmukh, Kamla Chaudhary, Leela Roy, Malati Choudhary, Purnima Bannerjee, Renuka Roy, Sarojini Naidu, Sucheta Kriplani, Vijaylakshmi Pandit, and Annie Mascarene — these were the 15 women from diverse backgrounds – …

Who was India’s first female president?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is the mother of Indian Constitution?

madam Bhikaji cama is the mother of Indian Constitution .