Menu Close

What are south and north temperate zone?

What are south and north temperate zone?

The north temperate zone extends from the Tropic of Cancer (approximately 23.5° north latitude) to the Arctic Circle (approximately 66.5° north latitude). The south temperate zone extends from the Tropic of Capricorn (approximately 23.5° south latitude) to the Antarctic Circle (at approximately 66.5° south latitude).

Where are the temperate zones located?

The climate zone known as temperate is located between the equator and the North and South poles. The average temperature of the coldest months in the temperate zone is lower than that of the tropical zones, while the average temperature of the warmest months in the temperate zone is higher than that of the polar zone.

Which two areas are in the temperate zone?

The Torrid Zone lies between tropics of Cancer & Capricorn, whereas the temperate zone has been divided into two, the North Temperate Zone which lies between tropic of cancer & Arctic Circle, the South Temperate Zone lies between the tropic of Capricorn & Antarctic Circle.

What are the 3 temperate zones?

Earth’s climate can be divided into three major zones: the coldest polar zone, warm and humid tropical zone, and the moderate temperate zone.

  • Polar Zone.
  • Temperate Zone.
  • Tropical Zone.
  • Considerations.

What countries are in the north temperate zone?

The North Temperate Zone includes North America (including northern Mexico and the northern Bahamas), Europe, North Africa (Morocco, Tunisia and the northern regions of Western Sahara, Algeria, Libya and Egypt), Northern Asia, East Asia, Central Asia, northern Indian subcontinent (Pakistan, northern India and northern …

Which country lies in temperate zone?

The countries which lies in temperate zone are India, China, Japan, Europe, Australia, Africa and many more.

What countries are temperate zones?


  • India.
  • Countries of Europe.
  • Middle East.
  • North Africa.
  • New Zealand.
  • Canada.
  • Japan.
  • United States of America.

What are the 4 climatic zones of the world?

There are 4 major climate zones:

  • Tropical zone from 0°–23.5°(between the tropics)
  • Subtropics from 23.5°–40°
  • Temperate zone from 40°–60°
  • Cold zone from 60°–90°

Which country is temperate zone?

Regions that lie exclusively in the temperate zone include the continental U.S., most of Canada and Europe, Central Asia, southern South America and southern Australia.

Which countries lie in the south temperate zone?

The southern temperate zone extends from the Tropic of Capricorn to the Antarctic Circle. Europe and large parts of the Americas, Australia, southern Africa, and Russialie within the temperate zones.

What countries are South temperate?

The South Temperate Zone includes Southern Australia (the southern regions of the Australian states of Western Australia and Queensland, the southern regions of the Northern Territory, and the entire territories of the states of New South Wales, South Australia, Tasmania and Victoria), great part of Zealandia (New …

Which countries are temperate climate?

This region includes much of Western Europe and some areas of the west coast of North America, in the Northern Hemisphere. In the southern half of the world, the south-east of Australia, New Zealand and some areas of Chile and Argentina have a temperate climate.