Menu Close

Who is known as Indian Bismarck?

Who is known as Indian Bismarck?

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
India’s Bismarck: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel: 1 Paperback – 30 July 2008.

Who is known as Indian Bismarck and why?

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel is known as the ‘Bismarck of India’ due to his efforts of consolidating the fragmented parts of a divided India i.e. Princely states and British India into a nation and prevented balkanization of India.

Who gave the title Indian Bismarck?

Sardar Patel
Along with being a politician Sardar Patel was also an Indian Barrister and played an important role in India’s struggle for independence. He also served as a home minister during the famous Indo-Pakistani war. The title ‘Sardar’ meaning chief in Hindi, was given to him by Mahatma Gandhi.

Who was India’s first home minister?

List of Home Ministers

Name Political party (Alliance)
1 Vallabhbhai Patel Indian National Congress
2 Jawaharlal Nehru
3 C. Rajagopalachari
4 Kailash Nath Katju

Why is Sardar Patel called Bismarck?

India’s first home minister and deputy prime minister, Patel was instrumental in uniting India, for which he was called India’s Bismarck (he was a German statesman who played a key role in the unification of Germany.)

Who is the Bismarck of Italy?

Count Camillo de Cavour
Count Camillo de Cavour, the Chief Minister of the State of Sardinia-Piedmont, led the effort to unify the Italian regions. He was neither a democrat nor a revolutionary.

Where did the name Bismarck come from?

On July 17, 1873, Bismarck was named in honor of Germany’s “Iron Chancellor” Prince Baron Otto Eduard Leopold Von Bismarck-Schoenhausen, a famous German statesman from Prussia, credited with the creation of the German Empire and serving as her first chancellor.

What is the Home Minister name?

Minister of Home Affairs (India)

Minister of Home Affairs Griha Mantri
Flag of India
Incumbent Amit Shah since 30 May 2019
Ministry of Home Affairs
Style The Honourable

Who is the chief minister of India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy YSR Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam (list) Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)

In which Indian state of India the Statue of Unity is located?

Statue of Unity/State

About Place: October 31st, 2018, marked the inauguration of the world’s tallest statue – the Statue of Unity, against the backdrop of the dramatic Satpura and Vindhyachal hills in Kevadia, Gujarat. The 182-metre (600 feet aprox.) statue is dedicated to Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, the architect of independent India.

Is Bismarck an Italian?

Count Cavour was known as the Bismarck of Italy.