Menu Close

Who won Heineken Semi Final 2009?

Who won Heineken Semi Final 2009?

It started in October 2008 and ended on 23 May 2009 at Murrayfield Stadium in Edinburgh. Irish side Leinster became the champions, defeating Leicester Tigers 19–16 in the final.

Who won the Rugby Heineken Cup?

Stade Toulousain
European Rugby Champions Cup/Latest Champion

When did Munster win the Heineken Cup?

2006. An emotional occasion at the Millennium Stadium ends in victory as Munster are crowned Champions of Europe after victory over a gallant Biarritz side.

Who won the Heineken Cup 2008?

The match was played on 24 May 2008 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff. The match was contested by Munster of Ireland and Toulouse of France. Munster won their second Heineken Cup title with a 16–13 win.

Who has won the most Heineken Cups?

Toulouse and Leinster are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament, with four wins each. Toulon and Saracens are second with three wins.

Who won the Heineken Cup in 2006?

Munster won the tournament, beating Biarritz in the final held at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, on 20 May 2006. The teams were divided into six pools of four, in which teams played home and away matches against each other.

How many Heineken Cups have Munster?

Munster won their second Heineken Cup title in three seasons with a nail-biting 16-13 triumph over Toulouse.

Which player has won the most Heineken Cups?

Geordan Murphy. Murphy has scored 25 Heineken Cup tries and is, overall, England’s most decorated player with eight Premiership winner’s medals. He scored in Leicester’s second straight win in 2002 and has otherwise been one of the most reliable, consistent performers the competition has seen.

How many times did Munster win the Heineken Cup?

Who won Heineken Cup 2021?

2020–21 European Rugby Champions Cup/Champion

What time is Heineken Cup final kick off?

La Rochelle’s showdown with four-time winners Toulouse in the Heineken Champions Cup final kicks-off at 16:45 on Saturday and will be live in France as well, on FR2.

Who did Munster beat in 2006?

The Argentine was again on target in the 71st minute, but late tries from O’Gara and Trevor Halstead gave Munster a 30–6 victory and a place in their third Heineken Cup final.