Menu Close

Who won the Spanish league in 2008?

Who won the Spanish league in 2008?

2008–09 La Liga

Season 2008–09
Champions Barcelona 19th title
Relegated Betis Numancia Recreativo
Champions League Barcelona (group stage) Real Madrid (group stage) Sevilla (group stage) Atlético Madrid (playoff round)

Who won La Liga in 2009?

FC Barcelona
2009–10 La Liga/Champion

Who won most Spanish league titles?

Real Madrid
Real Madrid are the most successful club with 34 titles. The most recent club other than Real Madrid and Barcelona to win the league was Atlético Madrid in the 2013–14 season and again in 2020–21.

Who has won more titles Real Madrid or Barcelona?

Real Madrid have amassed 119 trophy wins, in regional, national, continental and global competitions. Barcelona, on the other hand, have gathered 130 titles over their history.

Who won Copa del Rey most?

FC Barcelona31st title
Copa del Rey/Current champions
Copa del Rey: list of soccer teams that won the title in Spain 1902-2021. FC Barcelona has won more Copa del Rey championships than any other team, beating rival Real Madrid by 11 wins. Athletic Club de Bilbao also carries more titles than Madrid, with 23 victories.

Who won the 2007/08 La Liga?

2007–08 La Liga

Season 2007–08
Champions Real Madrid 31st title
Relegated Zaragoza Murcia Levante
Champions League Real Madrid (group stage) Villarreal (group stage) Barcelona (playoff round) Atlético Madrid (playoff round)

Who won UCL 2010?

Inter Milan
2009–10 UEFA Champions League/Champion
The final was played on 22 May 2010, at the Santiago Bernabéu Stadium, home of Real Madrid, in Madrid, Spain. The final was won by Italian club Inter Milan, who beat German side Bayern Munich 2–0.

Who won La Liga in 2012?

2012–13 La Liga

Season 2012–13
Champions Barcelona 22nd title
Relegated Mallorca Deportivo La Coruña Zaragoza
Champions League Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Madrid Real Sociedad
Europa League Valencia Real Betis Sevilla

What was La Liga called before?

La Liga (Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División) is the name of the Spanish football league and has existed since 1929. The first division is called Primera División (which is commonly referred to La Liga) and the second is called Segunda División.

Who won most UCL titles?

Clubs with most titles in the UEFA Champions League from 1955 to 2021

Characteristic UEFA Champions League titles
Real Madrid 13
AC Milan 7
Liverpool FC 6
FC Bayern München 6

Who has the most El Clasico wins?

El Clásico

Most wins Competitive matches: Real Madrid (99) Exhibition matches: Barcelona (19) Total matches: Barcelona (115)
Most player appearances Lionel Messi Sergio Ramos (45 each)
Top scorer Lionel Messi (26)
Largest victory Real Madrid 11–1 Barcelona Copa del Rey (19 June 1943)

Who won El Clasico most?

Real Madrid lead race to 100 Clásico wins Madrid’s 2-1 win in their most recent meeting, at the Estadio Alfredo di Stéfano in April this year, took them to 98 victories overall in El Clásico, two more than Barça.