Menu Close

Is the UK considered Northern Europe?

Is the UK considered Northern Europe?

The Northern and Western Europe region includes economies from Northern Europe (Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, and the United Kingdom), and Western Europe (Austria, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and Switzerland).

Which countries are part of North Europe?

Countries in Northern Europe:

  • United Kingdom.
  • Sweden.
  • Denmark.
  • Finland.
  • Norway.
  • Ireland.
  • Lithuania.
  • Latvia.

What part of Europe is UK?

western Europe
The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) or Britain, is a sovereign country in north-western Europe, off the north-western coast of the European mainland.

Is the UK part of Europe continent?

United Kingdom/Continent

What is classed as Northern Europe?

In the definition of “Northern Europe”, the following countries are included:

  • Estonia.
  • Latvia.
  • Lithuania.
  • Denmark.
  • Finland.
  • Iceland.
  • Norway.
  • Sweden.

What is Northern Europe called?

Scandinavia is in the northern part of Europe. It is generally held to consist of the two countries of the Scandinavian Peninsula, Norway and Sweden, as well as Denmark.

Is the UK western?

Since the fall of the iron curtain the following countries are generally accepted as the Western world: the United States, Canada; European Union plus UK, Norway, Iceland and Switzerland; Australia and New Zealand.

Is England considered Europe?

Where is the UK? The UK is situated north-west of the European continent between the Atlantic Ocean and the North Sea. The UK part of Europe and is a member of the European Union (EU).

Is England in the Europe?

England, just as the rest of the UK, is located in the continent of Europe. However, the Northern Sea and the English Channel separates it from continental Europe. England is located on the British Isle in the north of the Atlantic Ocean.

Does England belong to Europe?

Is the United Kingdom part of England?

The United Kingdom (UK) is made up of England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

What are the 5 regions of Europe?


  • Eastern Europe.
  • Western Europe.
  • Northern Europe.
  • Southern Europe.
  • Central Europe.