Menu Close

Who won the Premier League in 1992 1993?

Who won the Premier League in 1992 1993?

Manchester United
1992–93 FA Premier League

Season 1992-93
Champions Manchester United 1st Premier League title 8th English title
Relegated Crystal Palace Middlesbrough Nottingham Forest
Champions League Manchester United
Cup Winners’ Cup Arsenal

Who Won Premier League in 1994?

Blackburn Rovers
1994–95 FA Premier League

Season 1994–95
Champions Blackburn Rovers 1st Premier League title 3rd English title
Relegated Crystal Palace Norwich City Leicester City Ipswich Town
Champions League Blackburn Rovers
Cup Winners’ Cup Everton

Who won the Premier League in 91 92?

Leeds United
1991–92 Football League First Division

Season 1991–92
Champions Leeds United (3rd English title)
Relegated Luton Town Notts County West Ham United
Champions League Leeds United
Cup Winners’ Cup Liverpool

Who won the Premier League between 1992 and 1996?

All-Time Premier League Winning Clubs 1992-93 to 2020-21

Season Winner Goals A
1992-93 Manchester United 31
1993-94 Manchester United 38
1994-95 Blackburn Rovers 39
1995-96 Manchester United 35

Who won the very first Premier League?

In the inaugural season of the Premier League Manchester United finished 10 points clear of Aston Villa to win their first league championship in over 26 years.

Who were the original 22 Premier League teams?

The 22 inaugural members of the new Premier League were:

  • Arsenal.
  • Aston Villa.
  • Blackburn Rovers.
  • Chelsea.
  • Coventry City.
  • Crystal Palace.
  • Everton.
  • Ipswich Town.

Who won the Premier in 1995?

1995–96 FA Premier League

Season 1995–96
Champions Manchester United 3rd Premier League title 10th English title
Relegated Manchester City Queens Park Rangers Bolton Wanderers
Champions League Manchester United
Cup Winners’ Cup Liverpool

Who won the Premier in 1996?

Manchester United lifted the Premier League trophy for the fourth time in five seasons despite amassing the lowest points total of any champion in the Premier League era.

Who won the English league in 1991?

On 6 May 1991, Arsenal were crowned champions after beating Manchester United 3–1 while title challengers Liverpool who finished second, lost 2–1 to Nottingham Forest.

Who were the last winners of the old First Division?

Football League First Division

Organising body The Football League
International cup(s) European Cup (1956–1985, 1991–1992) UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup (1960–1985, 1990–1999) UEFA Cup (1971–1985, 1990–2004) Inter-Cities Fairs Cup (1955–1971)
Last champions Leeds United (1st tier) (1991–92) Norwich City (2nd tier) (2003–04)

Who won the Premier League in 2017?

Manchester City
2017–18 Premier League

Season 2017–18
Champions Manchester City 3rd Premier League title 5th English title
Relegated Swansea City Stoke City West Bromwich Albion
Champions League Manchester City Manchester United Tottenham Hotspur Liverpool
Europa League Chelsea Arsenal Burnley

How many teams have won the Premier League since 1993?

Since the League began in 1992, there have been seven different winners: Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester City, Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City and Liverpool. Man Utd have had the most success with 13 titles in the 28 seasons so far.