Menu Close

Who is the Rajpal of Uttar Pradesh?

Who is the Rajpal of Uttar Pradesh?

Anandiben PatelSince 2019
Uttar Pradesh/Governor

Who is the first woman governor of UP?

Sarojini Naidu
Sarojini Naidu was the first woman to become the governor of an Indian state….Governors.

Name Sarojini Naidu
From 15 August 1947
To 2 March 1949
Term length 1 year, 199 days
State Uttar Pradesh

Who is the chief minister and governor of Uttar Pradesh?

Government of Uttar Pradesh

Legislative branch
Governor Anandiben Patel
Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath (BJP)
Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya (BJP) Dr. Dinesh Sharma (BJP)
Chief Secretary Rajendra Kumar Tiwari, IAS

Who is the first woman Governor of United Province India?

fighter Sarojini Naidu
Indian freedom fighter Sarojini Naidu became the first female Governor of a state in independent India when she was appointed as Governor of United Provinces, now Uttar Pradesh, in 1947. Also known as the ‘Nightingale of India’, Naidu also served as the first Indian woman President of the Indian National Congress.

What is Raj Bhavan in India?

Raj Bhavan, Kolkata, the erstwhile Government House, used to be the seat of British Imperial power. Such was his impatience to live in a home worthy of a ruler of the British Empire in India. The magnificent edifice of Kolkata’s Raj Bhavan, or the Government House, was completed on January 18, 1803.

Who is the Chief Minister of India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy YSR Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam (list) Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)

Who ruled Uttar Pradesh?

In the Mughal era, Uttar Pradesh became the heartland of the empire. Mughal emperors Babur and Humayun ruled from Agra. In 1540 an Afghan, Sher Shah Suri, took over the reins of Uttar Pradesh after defeating the Mughal king Humanyun. Sher Shah and his son Islam Shah ruled Uttar Pradesh from their capital at Gwalior.

Who is the PM of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014
India/Prime minister

Who was the first President of India?

Dr Rajendra Prasad
The Constitution was framed by the Constituent Assembly of India, established by the members of the provincial assemblies elected by the people of India. Dr Sachidanand Sinha was the first president of the Constituent Assembly. Later, Dr Rajendra Prasad was elected its president.

Who Stayed Raj Bhavan Pune?

the Governor of Maharashtra
Raj Bhavan, Pune is the monsoon official residence of the Governor of Maharashtra.